Year Heads/Class Directors

A hierarchical system of support exists for students. Each class has a separate Class Director who is appointed annually.  In turn, each year group has a Year Head. Students will have the same Year Head during their 5/6 years in Colaiste Muire.



               FIRST YEARS:       

        • 1A            Ms. Judy Casey
        • 1B            Ms. Caitriona O’Connell
        • 1C            Mr. James Carmody
        • 1D           Ms. Siún Mangan
        • 1E            Mr. Damian O’Halloran
        • 1F            Ms. Margaret Harrold

      Year Head:   Ms. Edel Malone



          • 2A            Ms. Geraldine Bradley
          • 2B            Ms. Eileen Scanlon
          • 2C            Ms. Siobhan Griffin
          • 2D            Ms. Anne Evans
          • 2E            Mr. David Barrett
          • 2F            Mr. Aidan McGuane

      Year Head: Ms. Judy Casey (Acting)  


      THIRD YEARS:    

          • 3A            Ms. Aileen Woods
          • 3B            Ms. Susan Griffin
          • 3C            Ms. Caroline Ahern
          • 3D            Ms. Ann Marie Hooke
          • 3E            Mr. Aidan Power
          • 3F            Mr. Kevin Hynes

        Year Head:        Ms. Maura McGrath



          • 4A          Mr. Barry Donnellan
          • 4B          Ms. Mary Crean Lynch
          • 4C          Ms. Deirdre Keehan
          • 4D         Ms. Aoife Collins
          • 4E          Ms. Saoirse Dobson


      Year  Head: Ms. Lena Power


          • 5A          Ms. Susan Breen
          • 5B          Ms. Simon Walsh
          • 5C          Ms. Kathryn Doherty
          • 5D         Mr. Kevin Duffy
          • 5E         Ms. Finola Howard
          • 5F         Ms. Kate Minogue
          • 5G        Mr. Frank Culleton
          • LCA1    Ms. Ellen Jones

      Year Head:            Ms. Lena Power


      SIXTH YEARS:      

          • 6A        Mr. Cormac O’Looney
          • 6B        Ms. Evelyn Madden
          • 6C        Ms. Niamh Hegarty
          • 6D        Mr Eoin Murphy
          • 6E        Ms. Michelle Madigan
          • 6F        Ms. Ann Madden
          • 6G        Mr. Jack Neylon
          • LCA2    Ms. Karen Kelly

      Year Head:   Mr. Mark Sweeney (Acting)