Student Council

The Student Representative Council (SRC) comprises a prefect and vice prefect from each class who are elected at the beginning of each year.

Five Leaving Cert students are elected as officers to the SRC by their year group each year.

2017 /18

Head Girl – Laura Leonard

Deputy Head Girl – Ciara Mc Mahon

Secretary – Jordan Casey

Treasurer – Dione Fonseka

P.R.O.  – Muireann Byrne

SRC meetings are held once a month. Students have the opportunity to discuss issues of general concern to the student body and to voice their opinions within the school.

Any decisions reached or suggestions made are reported back to the student body.

Members of the SRC are regularly called upon to represent the school at public functions.

Ms. Geraldine Lydon, Deputy Principal Pastoral acts as liaison and attends the monthly meetings.